Oilers Floor Pillow

photovisi-download

To make a floor pillow for a birthday gift, I thought instead of buying fabric and starting from scratch I would upcycle a old comforter or blanket. So I went to Goodwill in search of the perfect blanket for a little boy. I didn’t find a blanket but what I did find was an Oilers snuggie! While it wasn’t big enough to make the whole pillow, the Oilers logo made for a perfect front of the pillow and I picked up some fleecy fabric for the back. 

collage-2014-10-27

I used the lining out of another comforter to line the floor pillow and keep the stuffing in place. I sewed the whole pillow inside out leaving a bit undone so I could turn the pillow the right way and fill with stuffing before finishing off the seam.

collage-2014-10-27

Overall this was a pretty simple project with a big impact once it was finished. Oh, and the little guy that I made it for…he loved it! Perfect for any hockey fan of any age!

Leave a Reply

