Upcycled Bookshelf

I love turning other peoples “junk” and throwaways into something beautiful. I found this Ikea bookshelve into the garage where the dumpsters are located. I wasn’t sure at first where I would put it but knew it could be re-inspired!ImageHere’s the before shot…

ImageAnd here’s the after! All I did to update it was cover the back of the bookshelve in some fabric I had in my craft room and voila! This cute little shelve found a perfect home in my bathroom to hold and display magazines, bath salts, towels etc. From boring to inspired as easy as 1-2-3!

Image

I’d love to see some pieces that you’ve taken from boring to inspired. Or taken someone’s junk and turned it into found treasure. Share your pics.

2 thoughts on “Upcycled Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

